Having a moment: Paradise Prints

It’s seconds away from May and the promise of a fabulous Summer is on the horizon (OK it snowed this week but we’re ignoring that) with payday around the corner I’ve been compiling a Summer wish list ready for holidays, a fun social calendar and well, just because! I’m known in fabulous for my colour aversion but something has happened this season and my eye is drawn to vibrant palettes and busy prints. I love the combination of bright flora and forna in watercolour strokes and neon shades, I’ve decided I’m a convert – and I’m calling it paradise prints, because I’m not a ‘floral’ person!

On my lust list…

It all started with this watch from Ice – I love it!

ice watch paradise prints

Paradise Ice Watch, £79.95 from fabulous

Then after wondering what the brands from my teen years were up to, I re-visited Warehouse, and boy am I glad I did. My wedding guest wardrobe will solely be from them this year as well as many a holiday outfit!

warehouse dress paradise prints

Silk Floral Print Dress, £95 from Warehouse

We’ve been working with our friends from Mercy this season, and we love their Druzy Rocks collection. I love the lustre of the crystals, they’re the perfect way to add a splash of colour to your look and the beautiful card they come on looks great in my jewellery box!

druzy-rocks-paradise-prints

Druzy Rocks Necklace, £24 from fabulous

There’s no better way to brighten up your bedroom than a fabulous set of bedding (you know you’re getting older when a duvet cover is as exciting as a new pair of shoes!) I love this one from BHS, £65 for Superking

bhs bedding paradise print

Happy Friday Tropical Bedding Set, £65 from BHS

What have you got your eyes on for Summer, or what will you be treating yourself to this payday? Let us know in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

