Story of the Month #WhyIWear Alex and Ani: Memories by Rhian

AA_UK_SMContest2015_webBanner_lifestyle1_122014

I’ve been collecting Alex and Ani bangles for over a year now, I love the look, the sound they make jingling on my wrist, but most of all I love what they say about me, the people that bought them for me and the positive affirmations they bring me. Here’s my stack and #whyIwear them…

 

Rhian with her Dad on her 30th Birthday

Rhian with her Dad on her 30th Birthday

#WhyIWear

I added the Nile and Euphrates bangles to add some texture to my stack, the ‘love’ bangle I fell in love with when I saw it and I like to remind myself to feel love in everything I do. I chose my Disc bangles to represent what’s important to me, the Path of Life reminds me that everything happens for a reason, the Om acts as a reminder to be calm and do as I would be done by, the Eye of Horus is a beautiful symbol which represents intuition and protection and reminds me to trust my instincts. The feather I bought on Mother’s Day for my Mum, who loved Native American Indian culture and always wore feather jewellery, it is my reminder that she’s with me every day.

 

alex-and-ani-Rhian

1. Gold Nile, £33 – Silver Euphrates, £33  2. Vintage66 Love Wrap, £41  3. Gypsy66 Wrap, £50  4. Path of Life, £24 – Om Disc, £21  – Eye of Horus, £21 – Small Feather, £24

Rhian wears her Alex and Ani bangles to celebrate Memories – let us know which bangle you’d choose to remember someone special and why with #whyIwear. Tweet us, email us (positive@fabulouscollections.co.uk) or post your comment on our Facebook page or on Instagram. Each month we’ll reward our favourite story with a £20 voucher towards your next bangle.

For full terms and conditions click here.

Leave a Reply

