Alex and Ani: Get the Look, Rhian’s Stack

I spotted Alex and Ani bangles on Pinterest back in December 2012 and fell in love with them, so when Jo told me we were going to be introducing the brand to the UK I couldn’t have been more excited. We launched Alex and Ani in January of this year and ever since, my stack has been growing!

I have a mixture of Rafaelian Gold and Silver finish bangles, with a mixture of bangle bar and Vintage 66 bracelets, here’s my stack…

alex-and-ani-Rhian-picstitch

Get the look…

alex-and-ani-Rhian

1. Gold Nile Bangle, £33 – Silver Euphrates Bangle, £33

2. Vintage66 Love Wrap, £41

3. Gypsy66 Wrap, £50

4. Path of Life Bangle, £24 – Om Disc Bangle, £21  – Eye of Horus Bangle, £21 – Small Feather Bangle, £24

I added the Nile and Euphrates bangles to add some texture to my stack, the ‘love’ bangle I fell in love with when I saw it and I like to remind myself to feel love in everything I do. The Gypsy66 wraps come in 4 different finishes, they look great against the more delicate bangles and I love the rock chick vibe it brings. I chose my Disc bangles to represent what’s important to me, the Path of Life reminds me that everything happens for a reason, the Om acts as a reminder to be calm and do as I would be done by, the Eye of Horus is a beautiful symbol which represents intuition and protection and reminds me to trust my instincts. The feather I bought on Mother’s Day for my Mum, who loved Native American Indian culture and always wore feather jewellery, it is my reminder that she’s with me every day.

What is your stack and why have you chosen your bracelets? Let us know in the comments below…

 

 

Leave a Reply

