Perfect for my Mum; Beth

This Mother’s Day I want to treat my mom, Sally, to something special to show her just how much she means to me. I’ve picked five items that I think will appeal to her personal taste the most. Each beautiful piece of jewellery holds a story linking to my mum and my reasons for choosing them – Beth x

photo 5(4)

Thomas Sabo Locket Heart Pendant, £250

Thomas Sabo Heart Locket

This locket from the Glam and Soul collection is the perfect gift to show the bond between a mother and daughter. The larger rose gold heart represents the mum, lovingly encasing the smaller silver heart that represents the daughter. In return the silver heart can be seen as an organ physically linked to the rose gold heart. My mum will hold my heart for a lifetime so this Thomas Sabo pendant is a fabulous interpretation of my love towards her. Although I’ve outgrown some aspects of childhood, I will never outgrow her heart.

“This is lovely! I’m a massive fan of rose gold; I love its warm rich tones. The encased heart not only reminds me of carrying Beth; but also of how now as I watch her grow into a beautiful, independent young woman, she remains forever close to my heart.” – Sally

Mother's Day jewellery

Folli Follie Thin champagne Ring (£45), Tales from the Earth Hearts Bracelet (£50)

Folli Follie Match Dazzle Ring

My mum tends to favour Rose gold over all other metals -so this ring fits in perfectly with her style. It can be worn separately or stacked with another rose gold ring which I bought her before for Christmas. It dazzles like the stars which symbolises my aspiration to follow in her footsteps. I will always look up to her.

“Bethany really knows my taste. This is a stunning ring that would complement the one she bought me for Christmas. Folli Follie means crazy, crazy and this fun style embodies how we both like to look on the positive side of life. It is also a Greek brand and the Greek islands are one of my favourite places where I have fond memories of family holidays. The full circle of stones would catch the light beautifully and be a constant reminder of how Beth’s smile lights up my day.” – Sally

Tales From the Earth Hearts Bracelet 

This Tales from the Earth bracelet represents an eternal love that is inseparable. Our hearts will forever be interlinked and when worn, we will always be connected. The solid heart shows that my mum’s love will always keep me whole.

“Another beautiful piece. I love the organic feel of this bracelet with the differing size hearts. It reminds me of linked arms and the friendship that Beth and I share. The large heart is a real focal point and the continuous circle represents how, whatever path Beth chooses and wherever she is, we will always be closely linked together.” – Sally

Mother's Day jewellery

Ted Baker Chronograph (£145), Alex and Ani Because I Love you (£24)

Ted Baker Rose Gold Watch 

A watch is a great piece to give my mum for Mother’s day. She would be able to wear this Ted Baker watch every day and would benefit her keeping track of her busy schedule at work. It could represent time being an important aspect of our bond to one another and our memories we have. The times we’ve cherished together are precious and I’m grateful that there will be more to come!

“I love this rose gold watch, it could be worn with so many outfits and would look equally good for work as well as worn casually. It would be a great reminder of how we need to make time for the most important things in life – family and to sometimes stop rushing around but to enjoy the moment. Whenever I look at this it would bring a smile to my face and make me think of Beth” – Sally

Alex and Ani Because I love you, Daughter

This bracelet represents our love being limitless. My mum would literally be able to wear her ‘heart on her sleeve’ with this bangle and show what she means to me. The daisy represents a pure love felt towards one another. My mum has helped my blossom into the person I am today so this bracelet is a token of my gratitude.

“This piece speaks for itself. I love the way it looks like a collector’s piece with the different charms. The flower reminds me of the summer, my favourite time of the year and of so many precious holidays which I have shared with Beth.  Sometimes less is more and the words ‘because I love you’ are always enough.” – Sally

Leave a Reply

