Fabulous Holiday Destination; Alonissos with Rhian

Name: Rhian
Store: Website
Position: eCommerce Manager
Location: Greece; Alonissos
Duration: 2 weeks

Alonissos

Alonissos

Holiday Highlights: We went for two weeks which was absolute heaven and there were so many highlights. From seeing Dolphins off the ferry on the way to the Island, to a boat trip with our friend Costas where we saw Dolphins again! Our friends out there leant us a moped too so we got to see the whole island, there’s something very romantic about travelling around a Greek Island on the back of a bike with your boyfriend!

Top tips: Flights to Skiathos (you fly here and then get a ferry over to Alonissos) can be quite expensive during peak season, we went in June and got a bit of a bargain. If you like quiet Greek islands the earlier in the season you go the better, the beaches are quiet, the weather is fantastic and there are very few tourists.

Favourite outfit: For the day it has to be a white kaftan with red embroidery which was perfect for the boat trip we went on. For the evening, a white laser print dress, really bright and great with a tan!

fabulous Arm Candy

fabulous Arm Candy

In my fabulous jewellery roll: I took every bracelet I own. My Nomination bracelet with turquoise and hamsa hand, my Daisy alpha stack, Daisy chakra and Story bracelet and wore them all the time. I also picked up little friendship bracelets while I was away to add to my arm candy, they become mementos from the trip which is what I love about jewellery. Jamie is also partial to my Daisy chakra bracelet, I think it looks great on him.

Leave a Reply

